NHL.com: List of All-Star nominated players for the Eastern Conference


    Some of these nominees are based on their past performances and not their present play!!!!There are some choices that make you scratch your head!!!??? I’ve highlighted them in red, some have been injured or are still injured while others are not playing well. Why in the world is Bryan McCabe on this list and not Roman Hamrlik?….let me guess, he plays in the center of the Universe where they can’t play defense even if their lives depended on it!!!!!
    I realize that the NHL All-Star game will only be played on January 27th, 2008 so maybe the league is giving some of these players the benefit of doubt concerning injuries or poor starts.

    Here is your list:

    Eastern Conference


    Martin Biron, Philadelphia Flyers
    Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils
    Rick DiPietro, New York Islanders
    Ray Emery, Ottawa Senators
    Cristobal Huet, Montreal Canadiens
    Olaf Kolzig, Washington Capitals
    Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers
    Ryan Miller, Buffalo Sabres
    Tomas Vokoun, Florida Panthers
    Cam Ward, Carolina Hurricanes


    Jay Bouwmeester, Florida Panthers
    Dan Boyle, Tampa Bay Lightning
    Brian Campbell, Buffalo Sabres
    Zdeno Chara, Boston Bruins
    Tomas Kaberle, Toronto Maple Leafs
    Andrei Markov, Montreal Canadiens
    Bryan McCabe, Toronto Maple Leafs
    Chris Phillips, Ottawa Senators
    Wade Redden, Ottawa Senators
    Henrik Tallinder, Buffalo Sabres
    Kimmo Timonen, Philadelphia Flyers
    Ryan Whitney, Pittsburgh Penguins


    Maxim Afinogenov, Buffalo Sabres
    Daniel Alfredsson, Ottawa Senators
    Jason Blake, Toronto Maple Leafs
    Daniel Briere, Philadelphia Flyers
    Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
    Chris Drury, New York Rangers
    Patrik Elias, New Jersey Devils
    Simon Gagne, Philadelphia Flyers
    Brian Gionta, New Jersey Devils
    Scott Gomez, New York Rangers
    Bill Guerin, New York Islanders
    Dany Heatley, Ottawa Senators
    Marian Hossa, Atlanta Thrashers
    Jaromir Jagr, New York Rangers
    Olli Jokinen, Florida Panthers
    Saku Koivu, Montreal Canadiens
    Ilya Kovalchuk, Atlanta Thrashers
    Vyacheslav Kozlov, Atlanta Thrashers
    Vincent Lecavalier, Tampa Bay Lightning
    Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins
    Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals
    Brad Richards, Tampa Bay Lightning
    Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning
    Marc Savard, Boston Bruins
    Brendan Shanahan, New York Rangers
    Jason Spezza, Ottawa Senators
    Eric Staal, Carolina Hurricanes
    Mats Sundin, Toronto Maple Leafs
    Thomas Vanek, Buffalo Sabres
    Justin Williams, Carolina Hurricanes